Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India – 176 001 Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson
Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre
National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala)
+ 91 94180 36987

Member Secretary Dr. Dinesh Kumar Associate Professor (Community Medicine)

+918091139247

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists
Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina.

Dr. Atal Sood.

Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma

Dr. Shally Rana

Dr. Seema Sharma

Dr. SM Mehta

Dr. Pradeep Makkar

Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert

Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist

Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person

Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Dr. KS Mehta

Dr. Raman Chauhan

Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts

Dr. Sita Thakur

Dr. Amit Bhardwaj

Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar

No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2021/009

Dated: 27.03.2021

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/008/2021) entitled "Advancing tobacco control in Himachal Pradesh through multi-stakeholder engagement, effective monitoring and evaluation and stopping TI interference by adoption of FCTC Article 5.3" submitted by Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina, Professor, Department of Community Medicine, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about;

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled and signed
- Any adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

(Member Secretary)

Member Secretary

institutional Ethics Committee

Dr. RP Government Medical College,

Joinem Kumar

Kangra at Tanda (HP)

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India - 176 001 **Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)**

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) +919418036987

Member Secretary Dr. Dinesh Kumar Associate Professor (Community Medicine) +918091139247

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina. Dr. Atal Sood.

Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma

Dr. Shally Rana

Dr. Seema Sharma

Dr. SM Mehta

Dr. Pradeep Makkar

Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert

Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist

Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person

Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Dr. KS Mehta

Dr. Raman Chauhan

Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts

Dr. Sita Thakur

Dr. Amit Bhardwaj

Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar

No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2021/010

Dated: 27.03.2021

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/009/2021) entitled "Follow-up serosurvey for CoVID-19 among health care professionals (HCPs) in a tertiary care hospital, Himachal Pradesh" submitted by Dr. Sunil Professor, Department of Community Kumar Raina, Medicine, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about:

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled and signed
- Any adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

(Member Secretary)

Member Secretary

institutional Ethics Committee

Dr. RP Government Medical College,

I siven Kunas

Kangra at Tanda (HP)

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India – 176 001 Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson
Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre
National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala)
Associa
+ 91 94180 36987

Member Secretary
Dr. Dinesh Kumar

Associate Professor (Community Medicine) + 91 8091139247

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary

Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina, Dr. Atal Sood.

Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma

Dr. Shally Rana

Dr. Seema Sharma

Dr. SM Mehta

Dr. Pradeep Makkar

Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert

Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist

Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person

Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Dr. KS Mehta

Dr. Raman Chauhan

Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts

Dr. Sita Thakur

Dr. Amit Bhardwaj

Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar

No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2021/011

Dated: 27.03.2021

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/010/2021) entitled "A questionnaire-based study for health-related quality of life among HIV infected persons on highly active antiretroviral therapy" submitted by **Dr. Vikram Mahajan**, Professor, Department of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprosy, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about;

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled and signed
- Any adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

(Member Secretary)

Member Secretary

institutional Ethics Committee

Dr. RP Government Medical College,

1 siven Funer

Kangra at Tanda (HP)