## Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India - 176 001 **Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)**

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) Associate Professor (Community Medicine) +919418036987

Dr. Dinesh Kumar +918091139247

Member Secretary

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina. Dr. Atal Sood.

Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma

Dr. Shally Rana

Dr. Seema Sharma

Dr. SM Mehta

Dr. Pradeep Makkar

Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert

Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person

Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Dr. KS Mehta

Dr. Raman Chauhan

Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts

Dr. Sita Thakur

Dr. Amit Bhardwaj

Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar

No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2020/051

Dated: 04.12.2020

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/45/2020) entitled "Impact of CoVID-19 on frequency, spectrum, and outcomes of Guillain-Barre Syndrome in India: A multicenter ambispective cohort study" submitted by Dr. Amit Bhardwaj, Professor, Department of Neurology, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

### Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about:

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled
- Any serious adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

I siven Kunas

(Member Secretary)

Member Secretary

institutional Ethics Committee Dr. RP Government Medical College,

Kangra at Tanda (HP)

# Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India - 176 001 **Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)**

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Member Secretary Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre Dr. Dinesh Kumar National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) Associate Professor (Community Medicine) +918091139247 +919418036987

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina. Dr. Atal Sood.

Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma

Dr. Shally Rana

Dr. Seema Sharma

Dr. SM Mehta

Dr. Pradeep Makkar

Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert

Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person

Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Dr. KS Mehta

Dr. Raman Chauhan

Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts

Dr. Sita Thakur

Dr. Amit Bhardwaj

Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar

No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2020/052

Dated: 04.12.2020

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/46/2020) entitled "Smartphone based telestroke vs 'stroke physician' led acute stroke management (SMART INDIA): A cluster randomized trial." submitted by Dr. Amit Bhardwaj, Professor, Department of Neurology, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about:

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled
- Any serious adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

(Member Secretary)

Member Secretary

institutional Ethics Committee

Dr. RP Government Medical College,

I siven Kunas

Kangra at Tanda (HP)

# Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India - 176 001 **Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)**

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) +919418036987

Member Secretary Dr. Dinesh Kumar Associate Professor (Community Medicine) +918091139247

Dated: 04.12.2020

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary

Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina. Dr. Atal Sood.

Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma

Dr. Shally Rana

Dr. Seema Sharma

Dr. SM Mehta

Dr. Pradeep Makkar

Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert

Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist

Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person

Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Dr. KS Mehta

Dr. Raman Chauhan

Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts

Dr. Sita Thakur

Dr. Amit Bhardwaj

Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar

No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2020/053

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/47/2020) entitled "Retrospective study of patterns of psychiatric referrals in a tertiary level general hospital of Northern India" submitted by Dr. Pankaj Kanwar, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

### Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about:

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled
- Any serious adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

(Member Secretary)

Member Secretary

institutional Ethics Committee Dr. RP Government Medical College,

I siven Kunas

Kangra at Tanda (HP)