Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India – 176 001 Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) + 91 94180 36987 Member Secretary Dr. Dinesh Kumar Associate Professor (Community Medicine) + 91 8091139247

E mail: iecdrpgmc@gmail.com

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina, Dr. Atal Sood, Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma Dr. Shally Rana Dr. Seema Sharma Dr. SM Mehta Dr. Pradeep Makkar Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members Dr. Sanjeev Sharma Dr. KS Mehta Dr. Raman Chauhan Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts Dr. Sita Thakur Dr. Amit Bhardwaj Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar *No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2020/046 Dated: 02.11.2020*

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/44/2020) entitled "Utilization of outpatient Telemedicine services during COVID pandemic in a public healthcare institution in North India" submitted by Dr. Dinesh Kansal, Professor, Department of Pharmacology, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about;

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled and signed
- Any serious adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

Firem Kunar

(Member Secretary) Member Secretary Institutional Ethics Committee Dr. RP Government Medical College, Kangra at Tanda (HP)

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India – 176 001 Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) + 91 94180 36987 Member Secretary Dr. Dinesh Kumar Associate Professor (Community Medicine) + 91 8091139247

E mail: *iecdrpgmc@gmail.com*

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina, Dr. Atal Sood, Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma Dr. Shally Rana Dr. Seema Sharma Dr. SM Mehta Dr. Pradeep Makkar Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members Dr. Sanjeev Sharma Dr. KS Mehta Dr. Raman Chauhan Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts Dr. Sita Thakur Dr. Amit Bhardwaj Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar *No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2020/047 Dated: 02.11.2020*

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/45/2020) entitled "Attitude of medical student during internship toward Psychiatry before and after posting in Psychiatry: A study in tertiary care centre of Northern India" submitted by **Dr.(Major) Sukhjit Singh,** Professor, Department of Psychiatry, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about;

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled and signed
- Any serious adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

tiven Kuner

(Member Secretary) Member Secretary Institutional Ethics Committee Dr. RP Government Medical College, Kangra at Tanda (HP)

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College (Dr. RPGMC) Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh, India – 176 001 Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

Registration No. ECR/490/Inst/HP/2013

Chairperson Padmashri Dr. Kshama Metre National Director CORD (Tapovan Dharamsala) + 91 94180 36987 Member Secretary Dr. Dinesh Kumar Associate Professor (Community Medicine) + 91 8091139247

E mail: *iecdrpgmc@gmail.com*

Alternate Member Secretary Mr.Satya Bhushan Sharma,

Basic Medical Scientists Dr. Sunil Kumar Raina, Dr. Atal Sood, Mr. Sushant Sharma,

Clinicians

Dr. Kailash Nath Sharma Dr. Shally Rana Dr. Seema Sharma Dr. SM Mehta Dr. Pradeep Makkar Dr. Ashish Garg

Legal Expert Mr. Yashpal Kachroo

Social Scientist Dr. Shabab Ahmed

Lay Person Mr. Ashok Raina

Alternate Members Dr. Sanjeev Sharma Dr. KS Mehta Dr. Raman Chauhan Dr. Narveer Chauhan

Subject Experts Dr. Sita Thakur Dr. Amit Bhardwaj Dr. Mukul Bhatnagar *No. HFW- H DRPGMC/ Ethics /2020/048 Dated: 02.11.2020*

The IEC of Dr. RPGMC reviewed and discussed the protocol (No: IEC/46/2020) entitled "Serosurveillance of Hepatitis B virus infection amongst healthcare workers" submitted by **Dr.Anuradha Sood,** Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology, DrRPGMC, Kangra at Tanda, Himachal Pradesh.

Decision: The committee approves the research work to be conducted in its present form.

The IEC needs to be informed about;

- Patient information sheet and consent forms duly filled and signed
- Any serious adverse event occurring during the study
- Final report of the study

The IEC has to be informed and permission taken before any changes in the protocol, patient information sheet, informed consent, Site of Study or Investigator.

It is to be ensured that there shall no financial burden on the research participants because of participation in the study and no direct cash incentives are given to the participants.

Please note that members of IEC have the right to monitor the study in any phase.

Firem Kunar

(Member Secretary) Member Secretary Institutional Ethics Committee Dr. RP Government Medical College, Kangra at Tanda (HP)